Schools on the Main Line


Public schools

Lower Merion

Lower Merion School District has 2 middle schools, 2 high schools and 6 elementary schools. Your location in Lower Merion Township determines which one you can attend. Some locations on the Main Line, however, do allow you to have a preference. Regardless, all are equally excellent schools.

Private schools

  • Saint Aloysius Academy Catholic School, in Bryn Mawr
  • The Baldwin School, in Bryn Mawr
  • Devon Prepatory School, in Devon-Berwyn
  • Episcopal Academy, in Newtown Square
  • Friends Central School, in Wynnewood
  • The Haverford School, in Haverford
  • Hebrew Academy, in Bryn Mawr
  • Merion Mercy School, in Merion
  • Rosemont School of the Holy Child Catholic School in Rosemont
  • Shipley, in Bryn Mawr
  • Villa Maria Catholic School, in Malvern
  • Waldron Academy Catholic School in Merion Station
  • Westtown School, in West Chester

Colleges and universities

  • Bryn Mawr College
  • Cabrini College
  • Eastern University
  • Harcum College
  • Haverford College
  • Immaculata University
  • Palmer Theological Seminary
  • Rosemont College
  • St. Joseph’s University
  • Villanova University
  • Valley Forge Military Academy and College